6 Howling Banshees w/ Exarch, Executioner, Acrobat
w/ Wave Serpent w/ EML Spirit Stones

5 Wraithguard w/ Warlock, Destructor, Witchblade
w/ Wave Serpent w/ Scatter Laser, Spirit Stones

HEAVY SUPPORT

Falcon w/ EML (Fire Dragons go in here), Holo Field
Fire Prism
Fire Prism

I don't have any friends that play with Eldar so I need advice on a strategy.
My Strategy to date is to stay put until confronted then disembark my troops let them shoot then reembark then move my transports and tanks. I need help that plan can be altered or scrapped. Also if you have some advice on my army list that would be good. Please consider I am a complete newb to 40k so I do not know some of the rules, but I have a codex.

·
Registered
362 Posts
my thoughts, comparing a falcon to a waveserpent i would rather buy a dedicated waveserpent for the fire dragons.

wraithguard are tough, but unless you really want to spend 250 points on a tarpit i would replace them. eldar transports are better than most people's heavy support, i prefer to run a second squad of banshees or strinking scorpions

·
Registered
154 Posts
yeah, waveserpents have better survivability from what I've seen, and I really am not a fan of the wraithguard as you have them... I might drop them entirely for another troop choice or so. That way you have more chances to grab objectives. Pathfinders are a personal favorite.

·
Registered
49 Posts
i disagree there on the wraith guard i find them to be fantastic for high AV vehicles like land raiders and monoliths. i use a five man squad with a warlock that has conceal and singing spear.

however in my experience i learned that no one charges banshees so giving them acrobat is fairly useless instead i would try to bulk out that banshee squad a little. other than that i think the list is great

·
Registered
87 Posts
Guessing that this is 1500 points, sorry if it says that somewhere, looks around that region