Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
im pretty new to tau, but id say put a lot of devilfish, mount all your firewarroirs in the devilfish

yah and im pretty sure you cant "jetpack" a ethereal

·
Registered
353 Posts
Originally posted by Shas'vre Xinhua Kais Myen@Nov 18 2003, 11:18
So far i have got :
-3 battlesuits
-12 Fire Warriors
-12 Kroot
-1 Ethereal(jet packed)

I want my army to be extremely mobile what else should i get??
Why not give your kroot a jetpack while you're at it? They'd have more use for it.

·
288 Posts
Originally posted by Shas'vre Xinhua Kais Myen@Nov 18 2003, 10:18
So far i have got :
-3 battlesuits
-12 Fire Warriors
-12 Kroot
-1 Ethereal(jet packed)

I want my army to be extremely mobile what else should i get??
I think you have it covered Xinhua. Once you get that Ethereal jet-packed* you've got the ultimate extremely mobile army. You need nothing else. Because of your mobility you can take on armies many times your size and come out victorious.

I would be afraid to play a game against you.

<grin>

Okay, I was kidding.

1) An Ethereal does not have the option for a jetpack (according the the Codex)

2) The phrase "Extremely Mobile" is a relative term. In a literal sense you would then field an army comprised entirely with Crisis suits, Stealth suits and FireWarriors with Devilfish transports. This would be costly in both money and points and would leave you with an unbalanced army that would either fail miserably or be so successful and cheesy that no one would want to play you.

i.e.
HQ1 Shas'o w/2 Shas'vre bodyguards
HQ2 Shas'o w/2 Shas'vre bodyguards

Elite1 3 Crisis battlesuits
Elite2 3 Crisis battlesuits
Elite3 3 Crisis battlesuits

Troop1 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish
Troop2 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish
Troop3 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish
Troop4 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish
Troop5 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish
Troop6 12 Firewarriors w/Devilfish