Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the WElves, and fairly new to Warhammer Fantasy. I have only played 4 games with my Wood Elves and I am undefeated. I would like to keep up the wins as I build up my army. So far I have/use the following, this is not my “list” but it is what I have so far:

Noble- Alter, Greatweapon, LightArmor, Shield, HoDoom, Helm of the Hunt -158
Branchwraith- lvl1, Cluster of Radiance, Befuddlement of Mischiefs- 165
SpellSinger, lvl2, Calaingor’s Stafe, Dispell Scroll -175

8 Dryads- Branch Nymph -108
10 Glade Guard -120
10 Glade Guard -120
5 Glade Riders – 120
5 Glade Riders – 120

6 Wild Riders- FC, Warbanner- 217

Total: 1303

I tend to lean towards a fast army list, taking all the horsemen and Noble every time. I just built a treeman and got a Noble on a horse, and a friend of mine says he has a single warhawk rider that I can have.

What else should I be looking to get if I want to focus on a fast/speedy army all the way to 2250?

·
Registered
241 Posts
If your looking for speed and you really enjoy cavalry grab another unit of Wild Riders. at 2250 you can use multiple alter nobles

some common builds include:
-Briarsheath
-Amber Pendent
-(GW,LA,S)

or

-Briarsheath
-Aramanthine Brooch
-(GW,LA,S)

Another fast option is the forest dragon. You might not think so as it is a huge beast, but it does fly and that 20inches is a long way. Speaking of flight Great Eagles are beautiful as well cheap and can fill multiple rolls.

Do not dismiss wardancers, but if you prefer strait speed 2 Units of Wild Riders and a Unit of War Hawks will suck up your special choices.

I do not like to create lists for other people since i dont know their play style and certain people just like certain things, but i hope this helped maybe fleshing out some ideas

·
Registered
415 Posts