Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

First of all sorry if this is in the wrong thread/section! This is my first time on the forum. I'm a new player with a 1250 (approx) Space Marine army and I have played a handful of games at my local Games Workshop and have a pretty good grasp of the rules now. I painted my army before I started playing (they are painted in Ultramarine colours) but realised that Im not the kinda guy who wants to sit back and fire.

This is my army list at the moment, if anyone has any help on tactics, replacements and further additions it would be greatly appreciated!!

HQ - Chaplain in Terminator Armour

Elites - 10 Assault Terminators (5 with lightening claws,5 with thunder hammers)

Troops - 1 x 5 man tacital squad with Rhino
1 x 10 man tactical squard with flamer and missle launcher

Fast Attack - 10 Assault Marines - Sergeant with storm shield and power weapon, one marine with plasma pistol

Heavy Support - 1 Predator with Twin-Linked Lascannons and side Lascannons.

The Chaplain joins the terminators and holds the centre whilst the assault marines are deployed with the smaller tactical squad on one of the sides. The predator sits at the back and picks off any other heavy support choices.

What do you think? I have only played kill point games; i have won 1 lost 1 and drawn 1.

Cheers

·
Registered
341 Posts
first off terminators need to get into the thick of it quickly, you are talking 400 points just for the terminators then the chaplain on top of that. so you have a couple of choices,
either deepstrike (not the best option due to scatter and perils of the warp) or put them in a land raider.
Land raider is your best option AV14 all round, extra fire power and terminators can assault out of it so the enemy doesnt get a chance to shot them before the assualt.
you could also split them into two 5 man combat squads but that depends on what you want/need them to do,