Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, Im new to this site and i recently started playing tau and would love some critiquing. I mainly play ig so there are many vehicles on the map.

HQ
Shas'o-missle pod-plasma rifle-hard-wired drone controller- 2 shield drones= 137pts.

Elite
Crisis Team 1
Shas'ui-flamer-fusion blaster-targeting array-hard -wired drone controller-2 shield drones-leader=127 pts.
Shas'ui-flamer-missle pod-targeting array=46pts

Crisis Team 2
Shas'ui-targeting array-leader-hard -wired drone controller-2 shield drones-missle pod-fusion blaster=89pts
Shas'ui-flamer-burst cannon-targeting array=42pts.

Troops
12 fire warriors-devilfish=200pts
12 fire warriors-devilfish=200pts
12 fire warriors=120pts
12 kroot=84pts
12 kroot-84pts

Fast attack
8 pathfinders-devilfish=176pts
2 piranhas-2 multi trackers=140pts

Heavy Support
Broadside Team 1
3 Broadsides-3 targeting arrays=225pts
3 Broadsides-3 targeting arrays=225pts
Hammerhead-railgun-smart missle system=160pts

Just wondering if this was good. tryed it against bt and it just cut through everything.

·
Registered
143 Posts
your XV8s have weak loadouts in my opinion, but if it works...

you might also wana give one team of broads a.s.s instead of ta. that way they have some mobility, incase you get a crowded map

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i dont know what to put on them but i could drop the piranhas for more upgrades, anyone have and suggestions? thanks, any more suggestions?

·
Registered
730 Posts
im suggesting devilfishes for your fire wariors. your 2 man crisis team is all over the place, u want crisis suits to be equipped with one specialty of wea[pn so they can do 1 job very well.

·
Registered
319 Posts
As said by Blasterdude3, your crisis teams are crazy.