Librarium Online Forums banner

What God to pick?

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to chaos and i decided to go khorne (just love the looks power and style) i will however be playing most of my battles vs my friend who plays high elves:0

I saw the other post with tactics vs high elves except my friend doesnt use those units (yet).

up to now i only have 15 chaos warriors (painted khorne) and an aspiring champion (undevided just in case i want to switch to tzeench)

my friend has spearmen archers and a chariot of chrace and will be looking into buying bolt throwers. seeing how i have to come to him he will set up defensively and harrass me from afar.

what should i buy and do to kill his always strike first elves?

we are also looking into entering a duo tournament: any tips on what aspects of each army to use?

Am i right to even choose khorne.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I play with high elves for a while now and I'm going to start chaos when they're released next time.
But I already red the current army book and I think the hardest opposition for the elves will be slaanesh with their asf heroes and immume to pshycologie troops and take some chariots as wel

Good luck with it8Y!

·
Registered
316 Posts
Chariots are one of the best HE countering units. Also, even if he does try to kill the chariot, he'll ba facing Toughness 5, which will make it fairly hard to kill considering his low strength. Also, his low toughness doesn't hurt either. Look into getting some furies to screen your more expensive troops, maybe even screamers if you decide to go Tzeentch or Undivided.

·
Registered
229 Posts
You only get ASF on daemonic heroes, sadly, although there is a weapon that grants it to any Slaaneshi hero.