Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all not sure how active the forum is but I need help I am new to skaven. I like the idea of a clan skryre list.

So I love (and the whole reason for doing a skaven force) is the forge world rat lord on brood horror so that is a must for my list I have 2 warp lightning cannons which are also musts was thinking 2 doom wheels as well just to make it themed.

Is the warlock augmented weapon good with +1 strength and attack? I want my lord to be: lord, Tali of pres, heavy armour, enchanted shield, warlock forge blade and broad horror skryre claws, tail attack heavy armour.

Love storm vermin so my question skaven horde or deep? I was thinking I would need a grey seer, a bsb?

I know this thread seems a bit all over but any help would be appreciated

·
Benevolent Dictator
9,222 Posts
I don't have quite as much experience with Skaven as I do with the other armies - everything I know comes from playing against them. One of the guys in my group switched from O&G to Ratkin and loved it, but then he left for the military about 3 months later :p
I own/read their book though, so I can at least offer some opinions on what they've got, until one of the Skaven's own veterans stops by to dust me up.

Rat Lord on a Brood Horror
Do you really want that thing? It's going to run you almost 200pts, plus any upgrades (Regen is a must) and then the Lord on top and his kit. At the end of the day, it's only T5, and because it's a Monster/Rider instead of Monstrous Cav or a mixed statline (maybe you'll get lucky in 9th, eh?) it's going to get picked out 2/3 times by whatever hits it. There's a lot of magic that could bring that thing down fairly easily, and anything with S4 will have a heyday against it.
Plus, you lose the biggest advantage of the Lord - his Ld7. Inside some ranks, Skaven units around him can pull Ld10, and cover the army's biggest weakness, according to most folks.