Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I'm new to Necrons and the game in general. I need help building a decent armylist. So far I have 40 warriors, a cryptek who I run with 5 deathmarks, Tazryn (Not yet built), A D'lord that I run with 5 Triach Void Blade dudes and 10 scarabs. Oh, also a Ghost Ark. I need help with how I should arrange my army and what to buy next. I've only played two games, but both games I get faced up against something that my units just can't hit. First game it was a Daemon Prince, might I just add that's some OP shit right there. The second game was against my same friend, he was evil enough to run Lychguards and my voidblades got stomped =\ I'm waiting for an Annihilation Barge to come in, but I just really need help with how to deal with big monster guys! I do pretty well with my warriors and Deathmarks, Veil of whatever from the cryptek allows them to deep strike all over the place so my positioning is never that bad with them(Except for when I deepstrike towards what I want to attack ._.") But yea. I also understand that I did pick a generally more "shooty" style army, but there's gotta be something to save my bacon from terror melee characters. TL;DR?

1.) Help me destroy big op guys (melee in particular)
2.)What are the ESSENTIALS to running an effective Necron army?(In your opinion, or at least options if you think there are no essentials.)

·
Registered
2,236 Posts
Well you made a bad choice with Trazyn, unfortunately. The FAQ didn't fix him, and effectively made him almost worthless.
As for facing the Daemon Prince, it's simple:
1. Count those Praetorians as Wraiths
2. Make them Wraiths and buy 2 Whip Coils
3. MSS on the Destroyer Lord