Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I'm new to warhammer fantasy but I've played a few games. In a few weeks I have a team game for which I'm to make a list for 2000 points to work with vampires.
I currently have
30x warriors of chaos
20x marauders
10x chaos knights
10x warhounds
3x lords/characters which I can employ as exalted champions or chaos lords

I have been currenlty running as
5x chaos knights of khorne ensorcelled weapons
5x chaos knights of nurgle ensorcelled weapons
20x marauders of khorne with great weapons
15x warriors of chaos mark of khorne with shields and a lord
15x warriors of chaos mark of nurgle with shield and a lord
10x warhounds
1x lord which I havent yet used. And magic weapons and banners are often changing.

We will probably be facing a player armed with 4000 points of dwarfs. Any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
401 Posts
First and foremost, this is probably going to get moved by one of the Mods over to the list section, but since I'm here, here is a 2k list I made that uses nothing but the models you have listed. I made some somewhat drastic changes to your characters choices, namely by using a Sorcerer Lord, but if someone gives you grief about a combat model being used for a sorcerer, tell them to shove it when they see what he can do in combat. Anyways, the list:

Sorc Lord, lvl 4, Lore of Death
Talisman of Pres, Charmed Shield, Blood Skull Pendant, Distendible Maw

Exalted Hero BSB
MoT, Armor of Destiny, Halberd

Exalted Hero
Halberd, MoT, Collar of Khorne, Book of Secrets (shadow), Conjoined Homonculus

15x Warriors of Tzeentch, Sword and Board, Full Command
Blasted Standard

Rapturous Standard

20 Marauders of Khorne, Flails, Standard, Musician

7 x Knights of Nurgle, Standard, Musician
Banner of Rage

2 units of 5 Dogs.