Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
heretical thoughts?
948 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
OK, well I have recently decided that I would start a warmachine force, just something small, picking only models I think are cool and would be fun to paint.

That said, I was looking through their galleries, and found the 1 models that convinced me to start playing, and that would be Ashlynn D'Elyse. Very nice model, and so since, from what I have read, if you only have a merc warcaster, you can only take merc units, I have devised a small list of other units and warjacks I think look cool. Now my friend, who got me into this, does not have the book with most of the applicable mercs, superiority I believe, he does have No Quarter 1, which includes a basic restrictions list for a Highborn Covenant list.

with out further ado, I present my first attempt at a WM list. Note that I have very little knowledge of the workings of the game yet, and am just basing this on what looks cool, along with what may or may not be good in an army.

Ashlynn D'Elyse
-Nomad Heavy Warjack
-Vanguard Light Warjack
-Vanguard Light Warjack

8x Steelhead Halberdiers

Eiryss, Mage hunter of Ios

total pts 406

I know the points are a little weird, and I should probably add more to get it up to 500, but for now, I think this is good. What do you think, as much more experienced WM players? If nothing else, I'm gonna get this list just to paint and have.

*edit*

After looking at more stuff, I decided to up it to 500 pts. Add to the above list:

2x Steelhead Halberdiers added to unit
6x Devil Dogs

·
Drills baby.
6,481 Posts
Welcome to the game!

First of all, starting out with mercs will be a learning curve since the merc-faction is, saddly, generally worse than the 4 main factions. But since you want what you think is cool then I think you should stick with that.