Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just started playing 40K and I need help building up my army. So far all I have is battle force. I built Deathmarks instead of Immortals and a Doomsday ark instead of a Ghost ark. My main opponent is my little brothers Tau army but would like to have a somewhat well rounded army. Does anybody have an suggestions?

·
Registered
2,236 Posts
The CCB will be your friend.
I would also talk to them about whether or not the CCB still counts as an Independent Character (the debate on this was never really settled I think). A Deathstar of a Destroyer Lord, CCB, and a full squad of Wraiths with a few Whip Coils wrecks anything. Otherwise the CCB travels alone and picks off easy targets (Riptides, Crisis Suits, Pathfinders, etc).

·
Registered
460 Posts
No not really. My main opponent plays Necrons and can't see a reason to take them. Against Tau wraiths are probably overkill since anything will mess them up in combat. I'd get some annhilation barges for killing troops and pathfinders. The high strength can help on suits too. Quick movers like destroyers could do well against XV8s. If I played Necrons I'd get tomb blades but I never see any lists with them. The Str 6 blast option will take out just about anything with a T value.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No not really. My main opponent plays Necrons and can't see a reason to take them. Against Tau wraiths are probably overkill since anything will mess them up in combat. I'd get some annhilation barges for killing troops and pathfinders. The high strength can help on suits too. Quick movers like destroyers could do well against XV8s. If I played Necrons I'd get tomb blades but I never see any lists with them. The Str 6 blast option will take out just about anything with a T value.