Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so yeah im completely new to the whole warhammer 40k scene but im already starting out with my new army. im going to go pick up a SM Tactical Squad in a couple days and i had a couple questions about painting them. 1-do they need to be full assembled to paint or is it better to go piece by piece and then assemble. 2-i dont like the lines showing so should i also pick up some green putty. and just throw in some tips you can give me, any would be nice, thanks!

·
Registered
291 Posts
Well by lines i think you mean flash lines. (correct me if im wrong) Just use a filer, you should be able to pick up some at a hobby store, dont worry about using g.s. ALso assemble them its easier as the glue can ruin a paint job. What army are you doing? If you need any extra tips just ask.

·
Registered
206 Posts
When I paint my tac. marines, i construct them all and then glue them to a strip of card, about 5 models per card. Then ill spray them with the undercoat and paint them about 5 models at a time. Example is, ill paint 5 models sholder pads white, then paint the 5 models armour. Its like a production line.

Also i found that the book, How to paint Cidital Minatures is really really handy. Helped me alot when i was stuck for what to do.

Gud luck with it all,

SB

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
spongebob said:
Well by lines i think you mean flash lines. (correct me if im wrong) Just use a filer, you should be able to pick up some at a hobby store, dont worry about using g.s. ALso assemble them its easier as the glue can ruin a paint job. What army are you doing? If you need any extra tips just ask.
the lines that im talking about are like the lines between the arm and the torso, i dont want those lines to show, if they would that is, or between the legs and torso or any other lines like that. and for the army im doing ultra marines, i like their color

·
Registered