Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I'm facing a friend who plays Dark Eldar Saturday and I got a bit of confusion. Now last game his raiders posed a big threat compared to his overall army. What I want to know is whether I count hits as glancing or penitrating when his raiders have the fast moving skimmer trait, but is open topped(Skimmer rule=only glancing, Open topped=glancing equals penitrating) You all see my problem?
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
301 Posts
Open top dose not make all hits penetrating. You need to re read page 68 under open toped vehicles.
 

·
The Fallen
Joined
·
7,745 Posts
And if a skimmer is fast moving then any penetrating hits are converted to glancing anyway
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
388 Posts
The main liability an open skimmer has like the dark eldar raider is you get an plus one to your roll on the glancing table. After you have glance it.
bonekrusher
 

·
The Fallen
Joined
·
7,745 Posts
This is getting too close to stating rules, please read the rule book, thread locked
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top