Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody. I'm new to warhammer and to be honest playing with 'em orks happened by chance not by volition.
However, I soon came to love this 'ard determined green bulks!
So, to cut a long story short, here's my idea of an army:

ORK LIST (1500pts) Too Fast, Too Furious

Each unit that is supposed to engage in battle has a reference of wounds scored. The numbers are based on comparing the statistics of the unit with the average space marine. The absolute number of wounds mentioned is probability, not fact. Comparisons for vehicles are not provided.
TROOPS:

a)17 sluga-choppa Boyz, 2 Boyz wBShootas led by 1 'ard boy Non w PK, Bp, TWLShoota, Waaagh! Banner mounted on a Battlewagon (HEAVY SUPPORT) w 'ard case, red paint (= 310pts)

Classic mob eager to engage the enemy. The battlewagon is obviously just the transport, hence the upgrades.
As soon as the boyz are (back) "in town" they average almost 10 wounds (2 of them Inst. Death) when assaulting and 6,5 wounds when not. As for shooting, they barely manage to pass 1 wound maybe 1,5. That's why the addition of the 2 Bshootas, which increases the chance a bit, helping Boyz achieve almost 2 wounds per shooting phase (as long as they don't start to die like ants!). The main role of the mob is to chop. However, if somehow blocked or faced with a tough CC unit they manage to pass a decent amount of damage.

b) 26 shoota Boyz, 3 Boyz w BShootas led by 1 Warboss(HQ) w PK, Bp, TWLShoota, cybork body (= 309pts)

Another obvious choice. What the choppa - Boyz can't reach (yet), the shoota - Boyz can shoot. Averaging a certain 2 wounds per sh. phase, the shootas are led by on o' da big bosses, capable of helping both in shootin' (TWShoota) and in choppin' (PK, a must!). Notice that the wounds passed are not much more than the sluggas manage (see above). Remember though that the shootas can achieve these wounds from 18'' away.
ELITES: