Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just starting out in 40K and I've decided to collect some Orks and Marines. I don't have much yet. I still need to get a rule book, som codexes and some more troops.

I have really enjoyed painting these models as I have been a semi-professional artist for a while and minature painting offers a new challenge.

Tell me what you think:

·
Registered
206 Posts
wow they look great, espically for your first try!
Are you planning on collecting and playing both armyies at the same time, or do u favour one over the other?
and...another Aussie :) you wouldnt be going or know anything about conflict would you? :yes:

·
Registered
402 Posts
I really like the models,theyre really neat for a first try.The banners really neat aswell.One tip though.I can still see a mold line on the gun of the closest marine on the first picture.Im not sure if this is a stray line you missed or if its evident on all the models.This needs to be trimmed off with a file.I cant really say much though, Im always missing mold lines.

Tygra

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah, the banner was the easiest part becaus it was what I'm used to painting (flat surfaces). Yes, it is a mould line, looking closer, I can see a lot more I didn't file down properly. I guess that's one area I lack in at the moment.

·
Registered
402 Posts
At least you know theyre there when they shouldnt be.Thats the most important part.The more models you paint, the more you find this stuff as being necessary.Often stuff like mold lines dont turn up until you start painting anyway, which is really annoying,as it means wrecking a nice paint job to fix it.Most people think that painting will hide mold lines , flash, dodgy modelling etc, but it dosnt, it makes it worse,so make sure to get rid of stff like that before you paint or else it really shows.

Tygra

·
Registered
206 Posts