Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I have a quick question regarding putting a Chaos sorcerer on to a Palanquin of Nurgle.

The Palanquin is a monstrous beast. If a character is mounted on a MB it becomes monstrous cavalry. Under that section it says that MC models follow all of the rules for cavalry.

So my question is, can you then place him in a unit of infantry?

I guess you can, and that it would just move at the speed of the unit, but I cannot find anything definitive on this.

Thanks all!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
582 Posts
I believe you can put him in a unit of infatry, you however dont get los rolls. You can check the part about characters joining units to be sure, there it explains what characters can't join a unit and what unit characters can't join, but if I remember correct there is nothing stopping monstrous cavalry from joining a unit of infantry.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top