Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
2,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The last game i played was the first since i re-started the hobby after about 6 years.
My opponent seemed to think that plasma cannons only roll ONE dice.. and even though it says 'heavy-1' in the rules, i could have sworn by memory that u roll more than one dice for a plasma cannon..

So can anyone tell me exactly how many shots(dice) a plasma cannon rolls?

Thanks! :)
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i know! im saying BY MEMORY i thought plasma cannons were 2 shots. if they are only 1 then why the hell would anyone take them instead of lascannons when they have str8 instead of a lascannons str9?. i thought the idea was that u sacrifice a str point but in return it has more shots..but i geuss not..seems stupid.
Anyway i guess the answer is 1 then. :( bummer

cheers
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,095 Posts
Ah right, now I get your question.

Plasma Cannon may only be Heavy 1...but they are Blast Template :)

If your enemy doesn't deliberately space very widely, I'm sure you can cover 2 models at a time. And if those 2 models happen to be say Terminators....then ouch. You also get the flexibility of being able to take out light vehicles, which is always handy against Orks.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ohhhhh template!.. i get it now. so u fire 1 shot but a template can cover say 2-3 models then u roll 2-3 dice.. thatd be why i remember rolling more than 1 dice for them back when i played as a youngster lol
Man, one more thing i was doing wrong in that first match, next time that guy is screwed! *laughs evilly* lol

thanks guys!
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top