Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Me and my friend were playing 40k lately when one of my plasma weapons overheat (In my army plasma weapons are common, all my commanders have plasma pistols, infantry sqauds have plasma rifles).
When I made my armour save (and it passed) my friend said I could'nt use it because it exploded. I didn't know what to do so I just left it gone (I have others). The rulebook isn't clear about it so I wonder if any of you out there know the rule.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
485 Posts
The weapon only gets really hot and injures the person holding the weapon, the weapon does not explode ( see pg 59 rulebook). This is also the reason vehicles are unaffected. So if you make the armour save you are free to use the weapon again.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top