Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im playing choas soon and would like advice....i plan on using lots of basilisks and even more lascannon squads.............

·
Registered
30 Posts
well im new to the forum but ive been playing guard for 6 years now and i have a iron warrior player in my gaming club

BASALISKS WORK

I LOVE THOSE PIE PLATES EVEREYWERE

so yes take 3 of them and pound him and take lascannons for his tanks and his terminators

at least that is what i do :ph34r:

·
Son of LO
2,160 Posts
Don't make more than one tank for every 500 points you have to spend. So only use 3 basilisks if you are playing over 1500 points. Even then, I usually use one basilisk a leman russ and either a demolisher or exterminator.
Lascannons are a must, but don't overdo it. Autocannons and heavy bolters are also really good just because they can put so MUCH fire down range. With the IG's pathetic BS skill you need to shoot a lot to actually get hits and turn those hits into wounds.
Remember, they only save so many wounds before they fail one and it only takes failing one for a regular CSM troop.
I take a squad of Heavy Bolters, a squad of Autocannons and 4 lascannons in my troop squads in every army.

·
994 Posts
here my advice:

keep your men close together so 2 - 3 squads near each other (guard works best when working together)

use lascannon teams attached to your HQ

stand and shoot

take a missile in every squad. the krak missiles can ignore power armour saves, great for taking out chaos. dont underestimate standard lasgun fire. when its concentrate it can destroy alot of units (especially within 12).

whatever is left charge and if you can help it dont be charged. the amount of men you are likely to have will mean that you will have loads of attacks especially on the charge.

take sentinels with lascannons they can kill alot of nasty enemies such as terminators.