5 x Initiates - 1 Lascannon, 1 Plasma Gun and Rhino 151p

FAST ATTACK:

10 x Assault Marines - 1 Power Fist 235p

HEAVY SUPPORT:

Predator w. Autocannon and H. Bolter Sponsons 110p

Vindicator 125p

-----

Total: 1075p

The plan is to have the Drop Pod with the initiates and the Emp. Champ. arrives at the same time as the Reclusiarch and his assault friends hits the enemy (deep strike?), while the tanks draw fire, and the five initiates provide fire support and hold objectives. (Again: I am new at the game...)

What would you suggest I change, and what would you remove to arrive at a 1000 points?

Thanks alot!

·
419 Posts
First off, this thread should be in the Army List forum, but I'm sure it will get moved soon. I have a fair bit of Black Templar experience behind me so I'll try to help you out here with some tactics and suggestions.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I beleive the chaplain only comes stock with a Crozius, Rosarius, and Crusader Seals, so you may want to consider giving him a bolt pistol(assuming your using the chaplain JP model) or something. Some of the best templar armies out there use chaplains with Adamantine Mantles to make sure he lives however, since 5th ed, and the change in Preferred Enemy, the only benefit of a chaplain(to me this is) is to get a free invul on a character. I believe to my fullest that the benefits of a Marshal far outweigh the free invul on the chaplain. Having your whole army leadership 10 is great, specially since you need to take a leadership test one 1 killed model, not 25%. I would look into this. If you were to do it, personally I think a Marshal with twin-lightning claws, Adamantine Mantle, Terminator Armour is the way to go. Dude has 7 attacks on the charge, re-rolling everything, and can't be insta-killed...just saying,look into it for the future...