Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In the rule books they are placed as two different weapons with similar effects, but the thing that concerns me is the initiative penalty associated with powerfists. Does that apply to dreadnought CC weapons? You'd think that a dreadnought would have more than enough strength to weild such a thing without a penalty, but is this the case? I know under the old rules that CC weapons counted as powerfists, but the phrasing in the new rules suggests this might no longer be the case.
 

·
Slave to the flesh
Joined
·
3,354 Posts
Dreadnaught CCW strike at their initiative, they do not strike at Int. 1 like other models armed with a powerfist.

So a dreadnaught would strike at initiative 4 at strength 10.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
In the new rules Dreadnaught Close Combat weapons do not count as power fists at all.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Now here is the kicker, does this apply to wraithlords (who are monsterous creatures with dreadnought CC weapons) but not technically vehicles?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
The entry for dread CC weapons is in the section for vehicles, but nowhere does it say that only dreadnaughts are capable of using them. There is the one oddity where at one point the rulebook says that Wraithlords use powerfists, but the general consensus is that it was a misprint. Wraithlords do indeed use dread CC weapons and retain all their benefits.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top