Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just reading a question in the rules forum about a master-crafted ork ripper allowing a reroll to hit in the shooting phase, as well as in the assault phase when it is used as a close combat weapon.

If this is true, then wouldn't Celestine's sword get this same bonus? And furthermore, in the shooting phase, since the sword is a template weapon, wouldn't a failed roll to wound be rerolled instead?
 

·
Suffer not the Unclean
Joined
·
2,251 Posts
No and No, sorry. The post in the rules forum is kind of misleading, He was saying "If the codex doesn't say it's only once then you can use it twice" except, the codex does say only once. Also, the reroll wounds for templates is a rule specific to twin linking. Master crafting is not twin linking even if the effect is the same most of the time.
 

·
Suffer not the Unclean
Joined
·
2,251 Posts
No and No, sorry. The post in the rules forum is kind of misleading, He was saying "If the codex doesn't say it's only once then you can use it twice" except, the codex does say only once. Also, the reroll wounds for templates is a rule specific to twin linking. Master crafting is not twin linking even if the effect is similar.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top