Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so the situation is: there is an enemy unit two inches away but on my right flank, not in my direct line of sight.

Question: With my musician, I take a leadership test for a swift reform and pass. Since the enemy is within my normal move distance can I swift reform to face them, then simply MOVE into contact to initiate combat?

Or do I have to wait for them to charge me?

Sorry if this has been answered, I'm having a heck of a time getting the search function to work.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
234 Posts
you cannot move into combat, you must charge to enter combat. (pg 16 of the rulebook, under 'Declare charge' 'if you want to attack an enemy then you must charge him - you simply cannot move into close ombat without having declared a charge.' )
So, in this situation al you can do is turn to face your opponents unit and wait for him to charge you (or charge him next turn if, for some reason, he doesnt)
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top