Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a friend who plays Skaven, and he is wondering if it's not possible for skave to have spellcasters unless he buys a Lord. With other words: "can skave get access to lvl 1-2 spellcasters?"

We know he has heros classified as wizard, but they don't have any spells.
Any info would be much appreciated.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hmm, I don't quite get it... If he buys a lvl 1 warlock, can the warlock select 1 spell, or do he have to buy special items to cast the spell?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,770 Posts
What's going on here?
Are you guys using the 5th edition rules?
I can't say I know of any level 1 or level two type spells anymore, or is it something special about skaven?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
317 Posts
pg 34 of Skaven codex-

"In gaming terms, Warlock Engineers are Level 1 wizards, but they don't know any spells."

There are level 1 wizards for the purpose of playing Warhammer.
 

·
Sorcerer
Joined
·
1,532 Posts
Ok. I dont have the skaven book - A m8 plays em and thats the idea i got

So they generater the power and dispel dice as usual?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
317 Posts
If you don't have the book (or if you don't know), then don't answer the question.

And yes, they generate the same number of dispel and power dice as a lvl 1 wizard.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,770 Posts
He means 1st + 2nd level wizards. Skaven have none. They rely on magic items only.
Ahh Sorry... my bad... started to think about the previous edition...

In all ways if the model is a wizard but doesn't know any spell, he will still be present on the battlefiled thereby making him add an additional power and dispell dice.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top