Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We used challenges for the 1st time the other day, and there was a situation I was not to clear on because I couldn't find it in the book.

The scenario was that a hero (hero A) charged a unit with another hero (hero B) and issued a challenge. The heroes battled it out and the hero in the unit (hero B) died, but there was no overkill. At the end of the combat, does the unit, which didn't fight, still add it's banner/outnumber/rank bonus, to the combat resolution, therefore forcing a a leadership test against the surviving enemy hero (hero A)?

Or is the challenge totally separate and has nothing to do with the unit that turn and next combat round the unit vs. the hero begins?

Or is it something else completely?:?

Thanks in advance for any help!
 

·
Advocatus Diaboli
Joined
·
4,571 Posts
The combat is fought and resolved as normal. Challenges do not override any aspects of the combat resolution rules, otherwise they would say so.

So just follow the fighting, combat res and break test rules as normal.

I've added this question to my common misconceptions thread at the top.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top