Librarium Online Forums banner

Quick Spearman Rules Question

545 Views 3 Replies 4 Participants Last post by  strewart
Hey All! Ok, my question. now, i realize that High Elf spearmen can fight in 3 ranks when not charging. which means that they can fight in 2 ranks when charging. so,my question is when a spearman unit is reduced to having only 2 ranks left(1st rank and 2nd rank) do both ranks fight on the charge? i personally think they would, but one of my friends said they shouldnt because they fight in one less rank on the charge and so since theres only 2 left, you only fight in 1 rank. now whos right, me or him? thanks ahead of time for any help!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
as you said they fight in two ranks when charging. That there are no other elves behind them does not mather. IMHO

Good Hunting!
true... my frind plays high elves and we called GW (me saying they COULD do it oddly...)
Heh, thats dumb. Tell him to stop trying to find picky loopholes, I'd just laugh if my friend said that.

Its one less than normally allowed, so 3 is normally allowed for HE then on charge 2 are allowed.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.