Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you use Flaming Breath with a Character (S4 flame template; Gifts of Chaos) and you are in a unit with Razor standard, does the template get armor piercing either as a shooting template or in combat?

I failed an impossibly easy flank charge yesterday, but managed to fry a big block of Swordmaster's with BoWTF using the template. My opponent was pretty pissed when he got no saves at all, and the lawyers were called in.

It was ruled in my favor, but what do you guys think?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
275 Posts
The relevant parts from the special rules:
Armour Piercing said:
Wounds caused in close combat by a model with this special rule
Breath Weapon Close Combat said:
If the model with this special rule is in close combat, it can use the breath weapon to make an additional close combat attack at its own initiate.
Yes, they work together. The breath weapon makes a close combat attack, and all close combat attacks your character makes has armour piercing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
616 Posts
but not in the situation Anti described- that was a breath weapon outside of combat, so no in your case Anti.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,238 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So Razor Standard does not work outside of close combat?
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top