Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Daemons and would like to know what you guys thought would be a good buy list. I'm wanting to make it an all round Daemon List.
I already have the book and a Daemonete unit so any reccomendations would be greatly appreciated. What I mean is like an effective 500 point list and an effective 1000 point list.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm wanting to use all the Gods in my Daemon army so what unit do you think work together in say a 1000 point daemon army?

·
Registered
2,387 Posts
I was in your boat a lil while ago.

I won a box of blood letters and a box of daemonettes along with the codex. From here I expanded to 1000 points. 1 thing I learned is that while plague bearers look really stupid they can prove invaluble and probably would have been my first purchase had I known that. I will say their in ability to kill much makes them not really a choice for me at 1000 points. I will also tell you that a squad of 10 horrors can prove to be invaluable as your opponenets will fear their massive shooting and they will stick around (sometimes) with 4++.

Ive also learned that daemonettes low T and low inv save means you need a big squad as generally. the whole squad will never make it to combat.

Blood letters tend to be my bread and butter. their decent T lends them that extra kick they need to get over half of them into combat.

As for heralds the slaanesh on chariot is a steal for how good he is. But dont think hes going to charge a squad of assault termies and come out of it unscathed. I have proxied a tzeentch chariot and herald once, they performance is decent as it adds a tiny bit more shooting to the army. the other 2 i havent used.

The masque is pretty good but usually gets rapid fired to death for me. havent tried the other named heralds.