Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was playing a game of 40k yesterday, & we ended up playing Relic.

At the end of the game (turn 6) my Chaplain had the relic - as he had had since turn 3 - but was locked in combat with a tomb blade (that just wouldnt die)

My opponent argued that the Relic was contested as such I couldn't claim a victory. Is this correct? My understandin was that unless the model carrying the relic is slain, it is carrying it?
 

·
Drill Sergeant
Joined
·
10,215 Posts
I think I'm going to agree with your opponent on this one, sorry.

The Relic is an objective in every respect so can be contested if he has another scoring unit within 3". Your model had the relic and was therefore allowed to move it but other than moving it around there are no other benefits so the relic still follows the same rules for other objectives. At least that's how I read the rules.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top