Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Ahhhhh....
Joined
·
1,233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been wondering about this for quite sometime, and I couldnt find any answer on it .. not on this forum nor in the rulebook.

When RIP spell goes off, when do you get to dispel it during your next turn? Before or after the spell takes effect?
 

·
King of Librarium's Tombs
Joined
·
7,143 Posts
You can dispel RiP slepps at any point in your magic phase. Some, however, act specifically at the beginning of the Magic Phase, hence they may have an effect before you get a chance to dispel with Power dice.

Basically, after.

There may be some which act in the shooting or combat phases though, or even at the end of your magic phase maybe, in which case you get a chance to dispel before they work.
 

·
Benevolent Dictator
Joined
·
9,222 Posts
You may dispell it as you normally would, using your pwer dice. However, it does/did say that RiP spells that operate at the start of the magic phase will be worked out BEFORE generating any dice, so you can't stop it's effect on that turn.

Remember however, spells that take effect on your turn, with text like
"in your oppent's next magic phase..."
are not RiPs and cannot be dispelled during your phase. Spells like this include the HE 'drain magic' spell.

True RiPs are like the Comet of Cassandora, and even that spell is worked out in your turn, before you have a chance to dispell it (actually, Comet is odd becuase it is not ended by the caster at will. they also have to dispell it).
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top