Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey folks
just wondering, if a dead unit of necrons is within 6" of a dead Lord with a Rez orb does the unit get the WBB roll? does it get the WBB if the Lord stands up?
Thanks for the help mates:happy:
 

·
for good and for awesome!
Joined
·
1,492 Posts
This is a controversial topic. I initially would answer yes, because the Necron Lord is still in play. This can be argued one way or the other and upon further contemplation the answer is "no". The way I came about this was by asking the question: does Gaze of Flame still work for a Lord that is felled? The obvious answer is "no".

yes they do IF the lord makes his role and there is a unit of necrons "alive" within 6" or on the table and a spyder within12" of the deadun`s or a monolith within 18".
Unfortunately, this arguement fails because it contradicts the official FAQ. As per the FAQ, the effectiveness of a RO is determined at the time of death, not at the time you detemine if it meets the criteria for WBB. This nuance is important. The RO works for the Lord as it reaches 0 Wounds and that is the end. Now, if the Lord makes its WBB roll, the RO continues to work from that point on for future "Necron" deaths.

Furthermore, a Monolith has no ability to grant WBB to model or position them in range of a RO, it only allows re-rolls for those models that can already roll for WBB by using its Portal. Once again, the nuances are important. You cannot teleport a squad of Warriors, all killed by PWs, into range of a RO and expect them to get WBB rolls. Either they were in range at the time they were felled or they weren't, the FAQ makes this clear.

Check out the LO Necron FAQ for more explanation.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top