Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am experimenting with a new SM army with DH and Deathwatch Allies. A sorta mini ordo xenos. I can take an Inq and a kill team and they would take up an elite and an HQ.

The question is, do the rules allow for allys from two different rosters i.e. DH codex and WD. I can't find anything specifically against it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
355 Posts
Page 78 of the BBB descibes using Multiple Detachments. Basically it is up to you and your opponent to decide if you want to do that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,069 Posts
Lord Malachi said:
Page 78 of the BBB descibes using Multiple Detachments. Basically it is up to you and your opponent to decide if you want to do that.
Not really what he's asking. But applies if he wants to use more than just one allie. A single FOC, can only use 2 armies, one main, and an ally, as per the DH and WH rules for allies.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,523 Posts
Actually, an Imperial army can have *both* DH and WH allies in a single FOC. It's odd, but this only applies to IG or SM with allied WH & DH.

Not sure how the use of WD stuff applies. I'd say that it's allowable based on the fact that GW already allows one army to have both existing Inquisition armies allied to it, and that Deathwatch Killteams are part of the third Inquisition army. But since WD stuff isn't tourney legal anyways, you'd be playing this list in friendly games. So just get your opponent's permission.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top