Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!
I'm new here...
I want to collect Salamanders, and I want to ask You, do You have maybe any advices about this army? I read about them, and I know SM Codex (I play already Sm, but my own chapter). As a shooting army it can take many lascannons, its great, but You can only have a 3 havy support units so its quite poor...

·
Registered
5 Posts
I just started my SM Salamanders a few days ago and I already have a plan. Here is what i have so far.

6 man tac squad
-multi-melta
-plasma gun
-Vet Sarge with signum
-Razorback with twin-lascannon

6 man tac squad
-flamer
-melta
-vet sarge with signum and combi bolter-flamer.
-Razorback with twin-lascannon

Soon to come... Chaplain with thunder hammer :)

Im not an expert but I think im on the right track.

·
Registered
199 Posts
Firstly, capt sparrow, what is your most likely enemy (space marines etc..) and what style of playing suits u best- i would assume shooting

Salamanders dont get lascannons in their basic squads, but they get the multi-melta (which is pretty good too)- of course their devestators can take lascannons though

Overall, Salamanders are probably the best anti horde chapter of marines- lots of flamers and hardy troops and cheap Terminators

·
Registered
377 Posts
Approximately, 5 points less than a standard one.

·
Registered
17 Posts
I don't like Salamanders but they get lots of flamers, have that cool artificer armour and get "Fury of the Salamander" psychic power

·
Registered
1,164 Posts
they key to salamanders is the combination of LOADs of flmaers and LOADs of thunder hammers/ storm shileds. salamanders fight best in close rnage(flamers and melta guns)a nd then they are close sot hey need to be able to fihgt in cc(thunder ahmmers and powerfists...since u mostly strike last(ini3)...strike hard!!!)