Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Senior Member
Joined
·
330 Posts
The_Outsider said:
No, you cannot use scout type models for HQ, all HQ's have power armour or terminator.
Though I can see a House Rule being used. No cost for the armour change. Character gets the Scouts Special Rules with the 4+ save. Can NOT take any Scout specific wargear (No Sniper Rifles). Some weapons in the Armoury would not available to the Character. Power Fists, Lightning Claws, etc... Basically, anything that would draw power from the armour (Look for cables).

As always, check with your opponent first.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
naaman

isnt vet sergant naaman of the DA an HQ (even though it says vet sergant) and does he count as a special character. isnt he an HQ? anyway what r his profiles
 

· Registered
Joined
·
349 Posts
even though hes dead..u could still use him haha (its in the fluff in his description)
 

· Registered
Joined
·
349 Posts
haha defintly a zombie considering that he was blown up in an ork dreadnaught explosion (i belive) and his body was never found
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1,842 Posts
Veteraan Sergeant Naman is not an HQ unit. He is a special character upgrade for a scout sergeant.

However,

He does make for a perfectly viable scout HQ as long as you add 13 points to his point cost in the DA codex. Technically not legal, but very well balanced. I dont think anyone would have much of a problem convincing a tournament organiser to let this slip.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1,151 Posts
It's called "artificer scout armour". 3+ save, no change in cost, must upgrade command squad to infiltrate ;)
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top