Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there just to get some clarifying nods possibly,

It is all very possible to blow up a transport with one unit and then fire on the inhabitants of the said transport with another unit all together. I know for sure you cant fire with the same squad that blew up the transport but I had a difference of opinion with another guy and just wanted to clarify if anyone else knows, and if not can you tell me where to find it or if it does say somewhere that I can where is it?

Thanks
Colin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
Rulebook, page 85, selecting a vehicle as a target:
"One of your units can choose it as a target and must direct all its shooting against it"

jwu
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
239 Posts
they cant fire at the unit as all firing must be declaired before rolls are taken (personaf fave 4 SoBs with multemelt drive straite at big enemy tank trans pot blown up get out cant get shot ready to fire at land raider next tern under 12") B)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
You had to declare your targets before shooting in 2nd edition 40K, but not in 3rd edition. Now it's perfectly to shoot, see the result and then decide what to shoot with the next unit.

jwu
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,659 Posts
Shooting is done unit by unit in third edition rules. Any single unit (baring special rules) may only shoot at one target, whether it is a vehicle, unit, or individual. However, if a unit is blown out of its vehicle by one attacking unit, any other attacking unit may shoot at it as long as they abide by the usual shooting rules.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top