Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is this suicide?

I am currently building up a first time list that is going to be mainly a shooty army...lots of boys some lootas and the a few bikes to give me a counter flank.

I have a mech close combat army in the works as well but in my mind lots of boys shooting along with lootas for heavier stuff will wreak havoc against almost anything but AV 14 and the armys that run a really bad ass gunline ( tau and gaurd) will be getting out gunned by the shear mass fire power and quickly engaged by my bikes.

Any thoughts or comments would be great

·
Registered
370 Posts
try it out dude go with your gut. Have you ever played before? And it would help if you actually put an army list instead of just saying a shooty army

·
Torn ACL FTL
4,404 Posts
Sure, should work pretty well.

Lootas, Kannonz or Kanz, SAG, Shootas, and Buggies/Koptaz could work nicely. Don't skimp on the grots. To help against AV14, look into a biker boss or two to hide in your mobs. When something big pops up, reach out and smack it. Not the most reliable, but workable.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
kinda sorta list

so the list right now is:

#30 shoota boys
30 shoota boys
30 shoota boys
6 lootas
6 lootas
big mek kff
6 bikers
6 bikers

I have not decided on the boss yet or on the heavy weapons for my shoota mobs. Mainly i am looking for suggestions on the specific wargear for my boss, the heavy weapons for my mobs, and for what else i will need to include in the list to deal with armor.

I have playe before but not for about 4 years ( my lack of funds, family and the army have kept me away, now money is better my baby is a toddler and im on dwell time with the army so im back.)

I also have some trucks and battle wagons but wanted to try being a gun line army for a bit

Any input on the effectivity of ork artillery and big guns would also be appreciated.

·
Formerly Prince of Excess