Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1) Barb Strangler and other Ord Template weapons that aren't ordinance weapons - do they scatter? Can your units be hurt if they find themselves in the area? Who gets to place the template?

2) Biovores : Do their explosions hurt your units?

Thanks for your time!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,961 Posts
1) These weapons follow the normal rules of blast weapons which you can find on page 56 of the rulebook. Using the big instead of the small marker is the only difference.
Yes, it of course can hurt your own units too.

2) Yes.

jwu
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
175 Posts
I believe the spore mines will only blow up when they come into contact with the enemy (or by command of a synapse creature), but if they blow up near your troops, you will get hurt.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
40 Posts
If for some reason your troops find thier way under a blast template of ANY type , they get hurt. As in r/l , explosions are indescriminate and just go after anything.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,770 Posts
1. The barbed strangler uses the large ordinance template, but doesn't count as an ordinance weapon. So I would say no, they don't scatter.
As an answer to both this and the next question: yes... anyone, friend or foe, under a template counts as having been hit.
When it comes to placing the template, it's always the user of the weapon that is allowed to place the template... unless otherwise noted.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top