Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This was my first actual 1 on 1 1000 point match. Usually, since i was a newb, id be playing the massively unreal 5v5 matches with like 300 points and maybe the odd 600 point or so games. But finnally i had my way and stared a tyranid player in the shop dead in the eye....
The game was on.

Fists Of Midas (Custom Space Marines Chapter)
Traits: Heed the Wisdom of the ancients, No Mercy No Respite
Drawbacks: Eye to eye, Die Standing.

List:

HQ

Captain (60) .......... 95
Lightning Claw (Single).... 25
Bolter-Meltagun.... 10

Elites

Dreadnought (105) ....... 155
TL Lascannon...........20
Tank Hunter..........10
Venerable........20

Troops

Space Marines x 5 (75) ........ 90
Lascannon ........ 15

Lascannon ........ 15

Lascannon ........ 15

Space Marines x 10 (150) ........ 165
Heavy Bolter.......5
Missle Launcher....10

Rhino (50) .... 63
Smoke Launchers....... 3
Storm Bolter......... 10

Heavy Support

Dreadnought (105) ...... 115
Furious Charge...... 10

Vindicator (125) ...... 137
Smoke Launcher...... 3
Storm Bolter........ 10

Total - 1000

Tyranid Fleet Behemoth

(Not sure about all the upgrades)

HQ

Broodlord w/ Genestealer Retinue
They all had Extended Carapace, the genestealer having 2 (Is that legal?)
Nothing but 2 sets of Rending claws otherwise i think
They could infiltrate with the Broodlord

Around 300 points

Elites

3 Warriors
Death spitters + Venom Cannons

Troops

3 Hormogaunt Squads w/ The Comeback to life when wiped out thing.
3 Ripper Swarms

Heavy Support

Carnifex
Given alot of strength boosts, Venom Cannon and crushing claws.

He said around 920 Points (His loss)

The Turn

I got first turn, he deployed his Genestealer squad next to my Vindicator 12".
Deployment looked like this

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·

Argh, made a mistake about posting the thing above, lets see if this Pic works which i was trying to put in.

·