Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is purely speculative, but if I were playing an Ultramarines army would it be legal (assuming opponents consent to special characters) to field Shrike as an Allied HQ? and his Wing?

Also, and htis is a far more general question: can you take allies from a trait chapter if you have a codex chapter or a chapter with different traits?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
655 Posts
By the rules, no. You need to keep things matched. Of course, the whole purpose of this is to keep things balanced. As long as you don't unbalance things, go for it. It's against the rules, but, bah on that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
178 Posts
no

DEFINATEKY NOT tottally illegal. It says in the codex: you may fied Capt Shrike in a RAVEN GUARD army of 1,500 points+
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Right then, no shrike.

Any answers to the second question please?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
166 Posts
Bob Dole said:
By the rules, no. You need to keep things matched. Of course, the whole purpose of this is to keep things balanced. As long as you don't unbalance things, go for it. It's against the rules, but, bah on that.
Bob, are you sure you're on the right side?

Your anti-rule stance bears the stench of Chaos.

Beware, lest ye suffer the fate of the heretic!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,810 Posts
Unless you take a second FOC, there is no way to ally any 2 SM chapters together. Special characters or otherwise.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Damn.

I guess my mind has been warped by being introduced to 40K back in 2nd edition days when you could take up to half of some armies as allies.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,263 Posts
are you sure that he couldn't take two troops from raven guard and then be able to take shrike?
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Top