Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

My friend charged my block of 5x3 Phoenix Guard from the rear, and my PG's had a standard. He says that the standard's bonus to CR doesn't apply in this case because the standard is in the front of the unit and not in the fight.

Is this correct? thanks.
 

·
Advocatus Diaboli
Joined
·
4,571 Posts
He's wrong. Standards have to be in the front rank rather than the fighting rank for the bonus to be claimed. Models only don't (usually) provide a bonus when they're shifted into a second or later rank, such as when a challenge is refused.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top