Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
heretical thoughts?
948 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to eldar, but not 40k, and I need some help working a good Biel Tan list.

My main problem is I like every aspect but dire anvengers and shinning spears. Yea, kinda odd for that to be a problem, especially since thats what beil tan do best, but it makes it hard for me to decide what i need to take... On the upside I can afford all of the stuff I want, I suppose, but still.... I guess I mean I want it more assaulty, but since I want so much.. I also want to have variation, but at the same time i don't... yea it confuses me too...

My main cocern is that i will start drifting towards heavier shootier units, and I don't want that because I already have SM and Necrons that are very shooty....

I also want an army to pair up with kroot mercs that I am starting soon, but are more fast and durable than that... would probably only use kroot with a more shoty variant to the army... as defencemaybe not though...

I have a list im working on that should help...

Farseer (possibly on jetbike) pistol and whitchblade, mindwar----I do like the other powers, and might use it as support when not on a jb

avatar---like it, cheap, good conversion possibilities, and the court for large battles

10 scorpions with nades and exarch with claw and stealth---I might get two squads, but for now 1 is all I'm considering...

10 spiders---I'm not too sure about these, but after playing tau, jsj is too good to pass up...

5 reapers fast shot eml exarch- I dont want to go too shooty, but thinking about 10 total...not sure

10 dragons in wave serpent (see below) exarch with pike and burning fist--- I do like these, and I don't use meltas in my SM so thats a bonus :) like scorps I kinda sorta want 2 units, but not too much....