Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So yeah, I'm starting Tomb Kings, getting the battalion twice and converting some models (Warriors to Tomb Guard, Priests, BSB and Necrotect). Thinking of a list like the following, but i realise its probably terrible. i have had no experience with TK and don't really know the must-takes, if any units need to be taken tell me and i will include!
N.B. i can buy other models i'm not limited to the boxes.

Lords

Liche High Priest - 255 (Heriophant) [in with archers unit 1]
Level 4
Talisman of Preservation (i need to keep this guy alive)

Liche High Priest - 255 [in with archers unit 2]
Level 4 (on Death)
Dispel Scroll (this is a question mark but not sure what I can take better for 25 points)

Heroes

Tomb Prince - 130 [in with Tomb Guard]
Talisman of Endurance (i need to keep this guy alive to keep Tomb Guard WS up)

Tomb Herald - 85 [in with Tomb Guard]
Battle Standard Bearer (reduce unstable results by 1 if Heriophant dies or lose combat)

Necrotect - 105 [in with Tomb Guard]
Obsidion Loadstone (to give Tomb Guard MR3)

Core

20 Skeleton Archers

20 Skeleton Archers

10 Skeleton Horse Archers

10 Skeleton Horse Archers

Special

35 Tomb Guard - 535
Tomb Captain
Musician
Standard Bearer
Standard of the Undying Legion

Rare

Casket of Souls

I quite like Arkhan however and also the Heriotitan.

C+C Please

·
Registered
53 Posts
Hi, going to assume that this is now irrelevant seeing that it has been several months, but I am just starting to get into WHFB and have a few ideas.

Perhaps split your Lore of Death High Priest into two level 2 Liche Priests, with any lore (although a lore of light would be really helpful if you manage to get the Speed of Light spell for I10). This is a few points cheaper, lets you have a few different spell casters and give a few other units a higher LD (useful when Hiero dies).