Since the rule allows for the stegadon to move and shoot, does the penalty apply for moving? So for instance, with the skink BS of 3, it would be 4+ to hit, over half range 5+, and if they moved 6+? thats kinda lame.
I've always regarded the steg's giant bow as a nice extra. It won't come into my tactics at all but if I can, then I'll always have a shot, if it misses then it's not a problem. One time I killed 3 grail knights with it! Other games it did nothing. It's just how it goes
Same as stone. It's nice to have in a pinch if you find yourself staring at a large target, but otherwise I use my steggie as a Cavalry block and keep him with 12" of my Slaan BSB. Still only Ld6 when stubborn, but with a re-role he rarely fails.
I tend to see it used a lot. You can move that bolt thrower pretty darn quickly and get it into position to throw a bolt down an entire file of knights (who often are not ranked). Depends on what you face and how it deploys.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!