Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay how does it work if i wquipped a storm sheild and a chooser to my rune priest would he lose his + 1 attack from the sheild or would the Chooser negate it?

Fluff wise it make sense, but rules wise i'm not so sure
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,066 Posts
I don't know what Chooser of the Slain does, but you don't get an extra attack from the storm shield in the first place. That is specifically stated on page 25 of the codex.
 

·
Now with STFU flames!
Joined
·
5,917 Posts
I remember this coming up quite a while back, and I think the answer basically boiled down to this -

Since the Storm Shield is listed in the One Handed Weapons section, it counts as "an additional hand weapon" so the effect of the Chooser of the Slain doesn't apply.
 

·
Slave to the flesh
Joined
·
3,354 Posts
Does it not say under the storm shield entry that by using it you cannot get the +1 attack for weapon in each hand? If so using the chooser of the slain would let you get the +1.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top