Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Egg Head Miniatures:fbook
1,900 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heya all,

Nearly finished this guy. Need to add a little damage, touch up the face a little and neaten here and there. However, I've never used snow before and very unhappy with the effect at the mo'. If anyone has any tips they would be greatly appreciated. General crit' is of value to so please leave helpful comments.

·
The Future
4,848 Posts
Have you done any power effects on the blades? The colour is out in the top one and the angle is wrong for the others so it's hard to tell.

I think the weakest point on the model is the fur - I'm not a great painter so I don't know how to fix it but that to me seems like the main 'flaw' (if you can call it that).

Still, cracking work :)

·
1,900 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you done any power effects on the blades? The colour is out in the top one and the angle is wrong for the others so it's hard to tell.
No effects, as I like blades to look like blades. Just my taste really.

I think the weakest point on the model is the fur - I'm not a great painter so I don't know how to fix it but that to me seems like the main 'flaw' (if you can call it that).

Still, cracking work :)
I agree with your fur comment. It's the first time I've tackled it. I'm happy with my first proper go but I've seen some great effects by other painters. I'm doing a few others so will be concentrating on refining my fur effects on those models. ;-)

·
The Future
4,848 Posts
I agree with your fur comment. It's the first time I've tackled it. I'm happy with my first proper go but I've seen some great effects by other painters. I'm doing a few others so will be concentrating on refining my fur effects on those models. ;-)
Bear in mind the only fur I've seen painted for ages is all of the SW stuff in GW - so those are some pretty high standards I'm comparing your fur to :)

·
Registered
214 Posts