Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This requires an easy answer but as I vet. chaos player I'm not so sure about the rules of eldar jetbikes. If I give a DE lord a jet bike, does he still have his IC status? I.e. can he be targeted by shooting, etc? Also, does it still up his strength and toughness by 1? Just wondering since it doesn't mention this in the wargear section.

Cheers!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,020 Posts
Yes to +1 Strength and Toughness when a DE IC takes a reaver jetbike.


DE Faq. V.4.0.1

As to whether he/she remains IC, I would think so unless they join a squad.

EDIT: What I should have stated here is that they retain an ICs special rules for dealing with incoming fire, unless they join a squad.

The rules for ICs on pg.51 of the main rulebook don't make mention of anyone's IC status being lost by buying a bike.
 

·
Now with STFU flames!
Joined
·
5,917 Posts
numberofthebeastxxx said:
This requires an easy answer but as I vet. chaos player I'm not so sure about the rules of eldar jetbikes. If I give a DE lord a jet bike, does he still have his IC status?
Of course he does. Does a Chaos Lord stop being an Independant Character simply because he has a Chaos Marine Bike? Nope. Same principle applies here. The bike doesn't take away his IC status, so he can hide behind units even though he floats above them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
Grey said:
As to whether he/she remains IC, I would think so unless they join a squad.
Even when attached to a squad, an IC remains an IC.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,020 Posts
Ostsol said:
Even when attached to a squad, an IC remains an IC.
Yes. But when attatched to a squad they lose the ability to be not shot at unless they are the closest model. Admittedly, when the squad gets shot, they'll typically be the last to be taken off, but you know what I mean.

Admittedly, the wording on my earlier post wasn't up to snuff. I was trying to answer the question that had been stated, as in, will the IC become an easier target when mounted on a bike. Quick answer is no.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,907 Posts
Grey said:
Yes. But when attatched to a squad they lose the ability to be not shot at unless they are the closest model. Admittedly, when the squad gets shot, they'll typically be the last to be taken off, but you know what I mean.
Yeah. . . It's just a little nitpick on my part, since the rule for how to deal with an IC within a squad are in the rules for ICs. As such, there's no reason to think of an attached IC as not being an IC. Doing so all too often leads to other misconceptions about the rules.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top