Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Tau and would like to include some in my army, but I just can't find any advice on how to model them or what they look like, either on the codex or the internet. If I'm missing something obvious, let me know. But how do you gues represent targetting arrays?

·
391 Posts
really in any way you want mate. You can use the target lock as its pretty logical. A good conversion is Imperial LasGun Barrles to give a laser sight effect.

·
Gone
1,286 Posts
I use a cut up flamer as my Targeting array. This works because we should never really be using too many flamers, or any.
So, just make up a bit, as GW did not release one for us.

·
Registered
2,417 Posts
Cut up a flamer. This is a standard targeting array.

Cut off the front bit and the fuel block. Cut the little hemisphere bit off and glue it to where the front bit was.

To be more clear, the front bit is the front bit of the gun. There are two bits (barrels/pipes?) sticking out of a block. Cut both bits off the block, use the block as the targeting array.

·
The deep down truth
5,714 Posts
Cut up a flamer. This is a standard targeting array.

Cut off the front bit and the fuel block. Cut the little hemisphere bit off and glue it to where the front bit was.

To be more clear, the front bit is the front bit of the gun. There are two bits (barrels/pipes?) sticking out of a block. Cut both bits off the block, use the block as the targeting array.
Is it standard? who says? I have never seen anything remotely like this used as a target array.
I just use one of the aerial pieces for the XV8's usually the one that looks like a crystal with the multiple nodules on it (multi tracker in the codex). As long as you let an opponent know what it is there is no problem usually.