Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Suppose I'm casting a 12+ spell and roll 3 dice. I get 3 3's for a 9 total. That's IR for Teclis, and I'm a little confused if that would actually get the cast off or not. Any help clarifying this?
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
4,361 Posts
I am fairly certain that you still have to roll high enough to get the spell off. Think that was in an FAQ someplace, check the high elf one.

SirKently
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
92 Posts
Sirkently is correct, you must meet or beat the casting requirement, and if you do so with any doubles it is cast with irresistible force. Just hope those doubles aren't double 1's!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
108 Posts
It's in the rule for Teclis himself. It says somethign along the lines of any successful cast with a double counts as IF. So you need to reach high enough in the first place. This is different to the normal IF rule where any double 6 will cast a spell. So skaven seer using 2 dice and getting double 6 would get the dreaded 13th spell off.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top