Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, i am new to chaos and know practicaly nothing about it. i know i want to play nurgle. he is my favorite of the chaos gods. so i was wondering if people could post advice and tips and stuff about death guard that would help me with making my army. thanks! :)

·
Registered
520 Posts
Lots and lots of basic marines. They're good, so use them. Also, give all your basic marines bolters and CCWs. Finally, (this may be slightly biased) possesed marines with daemonic talons and a rhino will eat through quite a few nasty units and come out smiling.

·
Registered
827 Posts
DG have no marine held heavy weapons, so you have to rely on vehicles and squads with plasma guns. On the upside you can put two heavy weapons in each squad, most people go for plasmas. Also asign some squads to infiltrate and then blast with plasmas or meltas and charge. Good tactic.:yes:

·
Registered
822 Posts
I would take some squads of Infiltrating Plague Marines. A squad of Terminators. Even if you can't field heavy weapons in your marine squads, you can still have them on vehicled. Dreads and Preds make good anti-vehicle choices here.

I also wouldn't give the Demonic Talons upgrade to a squad of Possessed unless they were Khornate. Instead I would go for something like Flight or Visage.

·
Registered
49 Posts
look on ebay and see if you can find someone selling plague marines painted or unpainted for cheap.

i found a rhino w/ forgeworld plates and 4 meltagunners for like 20$ on ebay.

its really worth it.

·
Dancing Peanuts? You bet!
1,350 Posts
Yeah. some good advice here. A few more hints that worked for me:

Don't bother with plaguebearers. They aren't really useful at all. They're good at killing stuff like Wraithlords, but it might be a better idea to put something else against them.