Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am preparing a Blood Angels army and I am not sure about using the two HQ slots with two chaplains (plus their attached Death Company marines). In all, it might include (possibly) more than 10 DC marines AND the two chaplains in a single unit for about 400 points, do you think it is worth or should I spend those points in something else?

I will be equipping all of them with jump packs (the Rhino option is useless with such an unit).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
249 Posts
I know of no rule preventing the use of 2 chaplains in any force. The BA Codex does not prohibit it. I plan to use 2 chaplains and a EC in my BT army. A chaplain I think is the best HQ choice for any SM army.
 

·
Professional Lurker
Joined
·
2,085 Posts
I see a devious plan forming behind your eyes so i must rip it out, this will be most painful and probably leave you blind



sounds like a good idea
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
78 Posts
yeah, having the 2 caps. is what alot of BA players like to do, but i dont think its worth it, at 180 points each. you should just form a DC army if you really need that much DC backup.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I was thinking about those two chaplains, both with jump packs, along with a big Death Company (in jump packs), sweeping across the battlefield literally terminating one enemy unit per turn (not even stopping to take a breath!) and then proceeding to the next closest enemy unit!

It means concentrating a lot of power and points into a single unit, but a unit very hard to stop and with a lot of attacks, able to massacre everything on its path!

Psychologically the effect of that would be devastating on the enemy! (I mean, in addition to the real physical damage the DC and the two chaplains would exert!)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
222 Posts
i think it would be cool story wise to have two DC. the army is led by two leaders, who is painted differnently.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Actually I painted both chaplains in a very similar way (with different shoulder pads) but the DC is all painted in the same way. They are two leaders for the same unit, two Death Company Leaders, two Death Dealers!

With at least 8 DC marines plus 2 chaplains (plus all the random DC marines that could join the company) the unit would be very hard to wipe out and, with its speed, it will reach soon the enemy lines!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
260 Posts
chaplins rule i mean 70pt. for a power weapon and a 4+ invulnerable save then terminator honours15, artificer armour20, plasma pistol15 there you go 120pts. worth of awsome that has 5 attacks basic and if you wanted you could master craft one of his weapons
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,164 Posts
are u kidding me?? i would if i could get d3 plus 3 death co. with him!! and he has a jump apck.

if u ahve 2 chaps, u atuo mattically get 6 dc. then yu will rpolly get 4 more(max of 6) and then the random rolls

so right of the bat without rolling u can get 12 dc, then u get to roll. its so insane and so wrong!

do u get to roll for each unti for dc per chap or just one time for a unti period.
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top